Adam Smith Workshop

Adam Smith Workshop Spring 2021

21, 22, 23 April 2021

Online

You are invited to submit papers for the Adam Smith Workshop for Spring 2021. The workshop will take place over three days on Wednesday 21, Thursday 22, and Friday 23, April 2021. The workshop will be held online and will be hosted by CEPR over Zoom. The workshop will consider papers in all areas of finance, including Asset Pricing, Behavioral Finance, Corporate Finance, Financial Intermediation, Household Finance, and International Finance.

Each day will have sessions spread over four hours, starting at around 08:00 (New York), 13:00 (London), 14:00 (Milan/Paris/Frankfurt), and 20:00 (Singapore/Shanghai). As in previous years, papers will be presented in two parallel streams, one labeled Asset Pricing (AP) and the other Corporate Finance (CF). There will also be one joint session with papers that are of interest to researchers in both Asset Pricing and Corporate Finance.


Submission deadline and procedure:

  • The submission deadline is Friday 20 November 2020 (midnight GMT).

  • There is no submission fee this year.

  • When submitting your PDF, there is no need to remove author information from the cover page.

  • Your paper should be submitted at: https://portal.cepr.org/adam-smith-workshop-spring-2021

  • Depending on whether you wish your paper to be considered for the Asset Pricing or Corporate Finance stream, please name the PDF file as:

    • AP_LASTNAME_Firstname_Title.pdf

    • CF_LASTNAME_Firstname_Title.pdf


Program Committees:

Asset Pricing:

Co-chairs: Hugues Langlois (HEC Paris), Irina Zviadadze (HEC Paris and CEPR), Tarun Ramadorai (Imperial College and CEPR), and Raman Uppal (EDHEC and CEPR).

Members: Harjoat Bhamra (Imperial College and CEPR), Pedro Bordalo (Oxford University), Svetlana Bryzgalova (LBS), Laurent Calvet (EDHEC and CEPR), Thierry Foucault (HEC and CEPR), Christian Julliard (LSE), Marcin Kacperczyk (Imperial College and CEPR), Howard Kung (LBS and CEPR), Dong Lou (LSE and CEPR), Albert Menkveld (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam), Anna Pavlova (LBS and CEPR), Kim Peijnenburg (EDHEC and CEPR), Mungo Wilson (Oxford), Kathy Yuan (LSE and CEPR).

Corporate Finance:

Co-chairs: Johan Hombert (HEC Paris) and Vikrant Vig (LBS and CEPR)

Members: Renee Adams (Oxford), Claudia Custodio (Imperial College and CEPR), Nicola Gennaioli (Bocconi and CEPR), Mariassunta Giannetti (SSE and CEPR), Denis Gromb (HEC Paris and CEPR), Dirk Jenter (LSE and CEPR), Augustin Landier (HEC Paris), Steven Ongena (University of Zurich and SFI), Jorg Rocholl (ESMT), David Thesmar (MIT and CEPR), Paolo Volpin (Cass and CEPR).

Sponsoring institutions