Adam Smith Workshop

Adam Smith Workshop Spring 2024

18th and 19th April 2024

London School of Economics


Program Committees

Asset Pricing: 

Co-chairs: Adrian Buss (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management and CEPR), Christian Julliard (LSE and CEPR), and Irina Zviadadze (HEC Paris and CEPR)

Members: Frederico Belo (INSEAD and CEPR), Harjoat Bhamra (Imperial College and CEPR), Pedro Bordalo (Said Business School), Svetlana Bryzgalova (LBS and CEPR), Laurent Calvet (SKEMA and CEPR), Marco Grotteria (LBS), Christian Heyerdahl-Larsen (BI Oslo), Marcin Kacperczyk (Imperial College and CEPR), Howard Kung (LBS and CEPR), and Raman Uppal (EDHEC and CEPR).


Corporate Finance: 

Co-chairs: Olivier Dessaint (INSEAD and CEPR), Dirk Jenter (LSE and CEPR), Johan Hombert (HEC Paris and CEPR).

Members: Claire Célérier (University of Toronto and CEPR), Claudia Custodio (Imperial College and CEPR), Mariassunta Giannetti (SSE and CEPR), Xavier Giroud (Columbia and CEPR), Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE and CEPR), Peter Koudijs (Erasmus and CEPR), Augustin Landier (HEC Paris and CEPR), Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI and CEPR), Marco Pagano (Federico II and CEPR), Jörg Rocholl (ESMT and CEPR), David Thesmar (MIT and CEPR), Victoria Vanasco (CREI and CEPR)

Local Committee

Ulf Axelson (LSE), Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE), Peter Kondor (LSE), Kim Fe Cramer (LSE), Igor Makarov (LSE), Liliana Varela (LSE), Cameron Peng (LSE), Dong Lou (LSE)

The Adam Smith Workshop is a regular event organized jointly by the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR), EDHEC Business School, HEC Paris, Imperial College Business School, INSEAD, London Business School, London School of Economics and Political Science, and Saïd Business School (University of Oxford).

Sponsoring institutions